Lifestyle

Marks & Spencer Detox Infusion Tea Review

As you may know, a little while ago I tried the Skinny Mint Detox tea in efforts to tone up a little bit and that failed! This time around I thought I’d try a detox tea in combination with my regular life style just to see if I feel a bit better – not to tone up this time! Ergo, I bring you the Detox Tea from Marks and Spencer!

ms4

I bought this specific tea when I was in Paris last year and it lasts for quite a while (apparently you can re-use the bags , which I’m going to try)! Unlike other detox teas I have tried, this one tastes good and I would actually drink it on a day-to-day basis! It’s caffeine free and has nettle, dandelion & milk thistle in it – I especially like that it is a detox tea you can drink daily as it does not have laxatives in it.

I have not been drinking the tea for too long but overall I quite like it and if I can get my hands on more, I can see this being a tea I would like to stick with when I’m feeling under the weather and need a pick me up! What’s nice about this tea as I said is that it tastes good – I prefer it quite hot after steeping it for about two minutes or so and love the herbal taste as it is not over whelming like many other herbal teas out there on the market!

I cannot vouch for the effects of this tea yet but if you are looking to try a tea that tastes good and isn’t going to set your body into a whirl-wind of discomfort, I’d suggest this one 🙂

Has anyone tried this specific brand? What are your thoughts?

-Em

5 thoughts on “Marks & Spencer Detox Infusion Tea Review

  1. I love this tea and have been drinking it for the last 3 or 4 years. It’s absolutely addictive and no other detox tea combinations I’ve tried in the market even comes close. I do think it helps with cleansing a little bit especially after a heavy oily meal but overall the taste is in a class of its own.

    Like

  2. I recently bought this Detox Tea. First time ever trying the tea . What I can say is the packaging that caught my eyes & the tea is so nice. I tot it would be bland but nahh it has the nice taste with mint! Yum!

    Like

  3. Contrary to all of you, the taste for me was just okay (not really a fan). I’ve been drinking this for 3 mos already and it does help detoxify along with apple cider. Of course you have to pair it up with good eating habits and stop being a couch potato for your weight loss plans to work. And it did! I lost 8 lbs in 3 mos which is good and healthy since i’m not really aiming to look thin.

    Like

Leave a Reply

