Uncategorized

5 Things We Love About Fall

It’s that time of year again. We refer to it as cuddle weather, sweater weather and a copious amount of other warm, fuzzy feeling titles! Here’s a few reasons for my loveeee for the Autumn season!

  1. Pumpkin Spice Everything
    I’m not ashamed to say it. I love Pumpkin Spice lattes, white mochas, muffins , everything! My suggestions if you want to get into the fall spirit?  (In order of cost)

a) Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Latte; all-time favourite taste wise!Price wise? Not so much

b) Coffee Culture White Chocolate Pumpkin Mocha; more affordable but still a higher end caffeinated beverage plus its sweet like a white chocolate mocha but ‘spicy’ like a pumpkin spice latte!

c) Tims Pumpkin Pie Latte – not as good because of the pumpkin muffin chunks you encounter but strain those babies out and you have yourself a decent and affordable drink!

2. Chunky knits

When it gets even remotely chilly my huge knitted scarves and sweaters come out! I’m a fan of the skinny jeans, tall boots, cute jacket and huge maroon/black scarf thing and sport the look every day that I can throughout the fall and winter seasons!
Capture

3. Instagram worthy backgrounds everywhere

If you are an Insta-person and love to take selfies and pictures everywhere you go, Autumn provide the perfect backdrop for every occasion! Want a golden hue behind you to post a woman crush Wednesday of yourself? You got it! Want to take a tumblr-worthy photo of the sun-dappled trees? You got it!

. Pick Your Own

I love the sense of community and feeling I get from a morning spent outside picking apples or pumpkins! And of course as a photographer, I love the adorable picture opportunities that come along with it.

  1. Fall Study Playlists

I’m in love with music but it seems during the fall, I ‘fall’ back in love with my favorite artists all over again – oh and 8Tracks 😉 What do I recommend?
(All images/titles are linked!)

Capture11  Capture

I Can’t Help Falling in Love with You – Ingrid Michaelson cover
Autumn Leaves – Paolo Nutini

 

Leave a Reply

